Athletics are an important part of the American Heritage School experience.  All athletics are facilitated in harmony with our school’s mission statement and are available to students in grades 6-12. Check out this video to see what our student-athletes have to say about our athletic programs.

Sports offered include Cross Country (Fall), Volleyball (Fall), Ultimate Frisbee (Fall), Girls Tennis (Fall), Basketball (Winter), Soccer (Fall & Spring), Boys Tennis (Spring), and Track & Field (Spring). For more information regarding any of our athletic program offerings please contact our Athletic Director Yahosh Bonner at ybonner@ahsmail.com.

We have a number of high-level, seasoned coaches who instill not only skills and drive, but they also focus on developing character through athletics. Sports offer a unique opportunity to fulfill the mission of AHS to develop the heart, mind and body of our students, and we are excited for students to take advantage of these fantastic programs.” – Yahosh Bonner, Athletic Director

Required Registration (High School)

Baseball, Basketball, Cross Country, Soccer, and Tennis athletes need to register on registermyathlete.com to be eligible for competition (create an account, then register).

Registration is a requirement for our sports that are transitioning to the Utah High School Activities Association.

Required Participant Forms

League Websites

Baseball, 9-12 (UHSAA)

  • Tryouts: July 29, 4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
  • Coach Blake Jansen, blakeljansen@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach Mike Schneider

Cross Country, 7-12 (UHSAA)

  • Boys and Girls participate.
  • Tryouts take place in July
  • Coach Nicole Brown, nbrown@ahsmail.com

Boys Soccer, 6-8 (UCSSAL)

  • Tryouts: August 14
  • Coach Mauricio Hinojosa
  • Assistant Coach Oliver Hinojosa

Girls Soccer, 9-12 (UHSA)

  • Tryouts: July 29, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Coach Aimee Holmes, aholmes@ahsmail.com
  • Assistant Coach Katie Bateman

Tennis, Girls 9-12 (UHSAA)

  • Tryouts August 5, Time TBD
  • Coach Linley Duncan
  • Assistant Coach Suzanna Noot
  • Assistant Coach Jeffrey Butler

Ultimate Frisbee, 6-9 (Club)

  • Boys and Girls participate.
  • Tryouts: August 14, 3:30-5 p.m.
  • Coach Stu Back, sback@ahsmail.com
  • Assistant Coach Tricia Anderson

Volleyball, 9-12 Girls Varsity (UHSAA)

  • Tryouts: August 12-13, 3:30-5:30 p.m.| Areana
  • Coach Bailey Savage, bsavage@ahsmail.com
  • Assistant Coach Megan Metcalf
  • Assistant Coach Amanda Pew

Volleyball, 9-12 Boys Varsity (USSA)

  • Tryouts: August 15-16, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
  • Coach Megan Metcalf, meganmetcalf9@gmail.com
  • Assistant Coach Breanne Metcalf

Basketball, Boys 6-8 (UCSSAL)

  • Tryouts: October 8-10, 3:30 – 5:30 p.m.
  • Coach TBD

Basketball, Girls 6-8 (UCSSAL)

  • Tryouts: November 6-8, 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Coach TBD

Basketball, Boys 9-12 (UHSAA)

  • Tryouts: November 11, Time TBD
  • Coach Jake Dastrup, jdastrup@ahsmail.com
  • Assistant Coach Paora Winitana

Basketball, Girls 9-12 (UHSAA)

  • Tryouts: November 11, Time TBD
  • Coach Paora Winitana

Track and Field, 9-12 (UHSAA)

  • Tryouts: Mid January, Time TBD
  • Coach Brian Smith bsmith@ahsmail.com
  • Assistant Coach Nicole Brown
  • Assistant Coach Sam Wood

Soccer, Girls 6-8 (UCSSAL)

Soccer, Boys 9-12 (UHSAA)

  • Tryouts: February 25, Time TBD
  • Coach TBD

Tennis, Boys 9-12 (UHSAA)

  • Tryouts: February 25, Time TBD
  • Coach Linley Duncan

Ultimate Frisbee, 6-9 (Club)